Reflections & Opinions on Jonestown

I am revamping some of my Jonestown/ Peoples Temple pieces to reflect new (to me) information and changes in my own understanding and opinions on the subject matter. I’ll make it known on my socials when I publish those.

I intended to leave them up to make a point – that it is okay to change one’s mind upon learning new information. But I’ve concluded that I can no longer stand by certain statements, the indignant tone, and the lack of nuance I approached the subject with.

If you would like to see the originals anyway, they can be found on the Alternative Considerations of Jonestown and Peoples Temple website.

Talk with ya soon! 🙂 

3 thoughts on “Reflections & Opinions on Jonestown

  1. Pingback: The Mystery Tape – Lines and Strings

  2. Pingback: Anger, Blame, Empathy, and Understanding in the Wake of Extreme Violence – Lines and Strings

  3. Pingback: Finding Goodness – Lines and Strings

Leave a comment